A brief history

A group of “angry” young associate professors formed the New Society of Letters at Lund in 1920 – a forum for modern humanities research. Among the founders was the place-name researcher Jöran Sahlgren, the ethnologist Wilhelm von Sydow and historian Lauritz Weibull. The Freifrau Henriette Coyet of Torup was a member on the first board.

Page Manager: David.Dunerkultur.luse | 2021-03-30